What is called today "Château Conti" is in fact a beautiful bourgeois house built by Alfred Ducamp on the site where, since the year 1000, the castles of the different families of the lords of L'Isle have succeeded one another : the Adam de L'Isle, the Villiers de L'Isle-Adam, the Montmorency and the Bourbon-Conti.
Abandoned for years, it was bought in 2005 by the Municipality, which embarked on major rehabilitation works.
The 1st floor of the castle houses the Human Resources and Accounting departments of the town hall, the 2nd floor accommodates the Museum departments and the association "Les Amis de L’Isle-Adam".
The three rooms on the ground floor are open to artists and host very beautiful exhibitions.
The park offers a breathtaking view of the Oise, the dam, the locks and the Beach.